Laura writes:

“Hi Dr. Kilstein,

I have purchased your Finger Healing program and your Yoga DVD’s. Both have helped so much and I really look forward to your emails.

I wondered if you might have a Finger Healing symbol for a stiff neck. I have had neck pain (just on the left side of my neck) for years and nothing seems to help, not chiropractic, not physical therapy, not lotions, or massage.

I am under a lot of stress. My husband is disabled and lives in chronic pain. We have been married for almost twenty years and his condition has progressively become worse and been complicated by medical issues like diabetes, heart disease, a tragic slip and fall which shattered his ankle (he walks with crutches and braces), fibromyalgia and the list goes on.

His pain is so much bigger than mine that I try not to complain, but this nagging neck pain is really starting to get to me. I have two children, so I need to be strong, centered and positive, so I can take good care of my family.

Do you have a finger healing practice for relieving tension in the neck and spine?

Warm regards,
Laura”

Hi Laura,

Thanks for writing.

I suspect that the stress you talk about is also a major factor in your neck pain.

Many people, when they are stressed, hold the tension in certain parts of the body–

Some have tight shoulders, others have upset stomachs.

Your tension is held in your neck.

And to relieve that tension, here’s a Finger Healing for Neck and Back Pain:

Sit comfortably with your back straight but not stiff.

Place the tips of your thumb, middle finger, and little finger of your right hand together.

Extend the index and ring fingers of your right hand.

With your left hand, form a circle with the thumb and index finger, letting the fingers overlap a little bit.

Breathe long, deep, and slow.

Hold this position for three minutes.

This symbol is even more effective if you practice it while lying on your back with your calves and feet up on a chair.

Your knees should be bent at a 90 degree angle.

Keep your chin pulled in a little bit towards your chest to align your spine and relieve tension.

Using this Finger Healing symbol helps eliminate tension in neck and back.

But in order to prevent the stress from building up in the first place, make sure you’re eating a healthy diet, getting good sleep and exercise daily.

And be sure to check out the Finger Healing DVD for Overcoming Obstacles.

The guided meditation on the DVD increases your power and results from Finger Healing.

Click here to check it out:

http://fingerhealing.com/index2

Peace.

Harlan Kilstein

